Skip to content

Tim Keller’s Ministries of Mercy

March 3, 2008

In just a couple weeks, I’m going to begin a series of posts based on Tim Keller’s book Ministries of Mercy: The Call of the Jericho Road. Keller spends the first half of the book developing a theology of mercy, largely from the ideas found in the parable of the Good Samaritan, and then offers instruction for people in the practice of that mercy.

If you’ve never read or seen it, now’s a great time to pick it up and follow along together.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 1, 2008 6:58 pm

    I put it on my wish list at paperbackswap.com. Hope someone posts it and I can get it for free. I’ll follow your posts, and read the book when I get it. I’ve been hoping to come across a good book on this subject–this glorious word, Mercy–that He’s laid on my heart heavily in the past several months. I believe He gave me a name several months ago for a girl (if we adopt a girl). You can probably guess what it is, although I’m not REALLY telling! 🙂 Anxious to hear more…

Leave a Reply

