Skip to content

Freedom in Discipline

September 8, 2008

I fancy music,
but cannot make the music flow.

I imagine stories,
but cannot play the pied piper of words.

I see a Christ,
but cannot think such image into my existence.

O! for discipline,
the knife which cuts the rope and unbinds the hands.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 9, 2008 12:35 am

    How true, especially in my own life. Care to divulge the author?

  2. September 9, 2008 3:02 am

    Yep–It’s from me. Thanks for reading (and commenting); it makes think, “maybe this is worth the time”!

  3. September 9, 2008 11:39 am

    Your blog is in my top 3 for sure. Great format (concise) paired with great content (depth). It is hard to make those two traits go hand in hand, but you do it well.Back to the topic at hand. Your words resonate deeply. I have many dreams for the advancement of the kingdom, yet when I have a moment to really invest it is so easy to type in foxnews.com etc. and kiss an entire hour goodbye. “O! for discipline!”

Leave a Reply

